A Quick Catch Up

I can’t believe my last blog post was on July 17th. I am a slacker.

Jake and I have hardly been in over the last few weeks. We have been out and about with friends a lot. We’ve been to farms, gardens, parties, at friends houses and country parks.

I’ve been busy setting up my new business. I am now a Body Shop at Home consultant. It’s not a full time job, but I don’t want it to be. I want to work, but I don’t want to spend obscene money on childcare, and this way, I’m out one or two nights a week and hubby can look after Jake. It’s not going to get me a ferrari or anything, but it’s more than I was doing before.

August 11th will be a year to the day since I finished chemo. I can’t quite believe it. It seems to have gone so quickly. Next time I’m at the hospital, I may pop in and see the chemo nurses. They have a swanky new unit now which I haven’t seen. I just hope the smell doesn’t effect me like it used to!

Anyway, just thought I would give you a quick update so you don’t think I’ve disappeared off the face of the earth. No doubt so more profound entries will come along soon.

One thought on “A Quick Catch Up

Leave a Reply

