One of Them

Should you find yourself the victim of other peoples bitterness, ignorance, smallness or insecurities… remember things could be worse… you could be one of them!

I saw this on someone’s Facebook status earlier, and instantly loved it.

It’s so easy to think that we are the problem, when a relationship breaks down. When it becomes weeks, then months, then over a year since you’ve seen someone. When they know what you’ve been through, and make time for everyone else, but not you. Doesn’t that make them the ones in the wrong?

I am not by any means, perfect. But, it doesn’t matter how busy I am, I make time for the people that are important. That’s what you do. It doesn’t have to be a visit, sometimes a phone-call is enough.

But when a relationship slowly dissolves, you get to a point where you just don’t want to make that effort anymore. It’s sad when it happens, but somethimes it just does.

I’m not taking any responsibility for this one.  I was too busy kicking cancer, now I’m busy getting on with the rest of my life.

I’m just glad I’m not one of them!

Leave a Reply

