The Final Leg

I’m now 36 and a half weeks pregnant. Come Sunday, I will be considered full term, and don’t I know it.

I am really starting to struggle now. I’m feeling really uncomfortable, the kicks are painful, I’m tired even after 8 hours sleep, I’ve got almost constant heartburn. I’m just ready for him to make an appearance now.

Well, almost ready. I haven’t packed my hospital bag yet, but I have everything that I need to put in it. Just not together, and in various places in the house. But I am confident that if I went into labour then I could quite quickly get my things together. I keep thinking about packing it, but thinking is as far as it goes.

Some friends threw me and my other pregnant friend a joint baby shower at the weekend that was lovely. I had some people travel a long way to be there, so it was really nice to have them there. I was very spoilt and had some lovely things.

I have my final growth scan on Thursday, so I’m not sure who I see after that, whether I am still seen by the consultant, or whether I get discharged back to the midwife. I’m hoping midwife because it is such a pain going to the hospital all the time, and the waiting times are ridiculous.

Dear Baby Boy, please come soon, mummy wants to meet you!

One thought on “The Final Leg

Leave a Reply

