Our Song Meme

I was tagged by the lovely Fenngirl in an “Our Song” meme. The idea being to share that special song you and your partner have.

When I was tagged in this, I sat and scratched my head. Neil and I have such different tastes in music, it’s untrue. When we bought our house and got married, I think we only had one duplicate CD in our entire collection, and it was the album this song came from.  We got married abroad, and didn’t have a wedding reception, so managed to avoid the awkwardness of a first dance .

However, this song would always have us guaranteed to turn the volume up and sing along, and we have once, and once only sang this song at a karaoke night!

I give you: Maroon 5 – Sunday Morning

Now it’s your turn! I tag:

Susan Mann

Emma

Beth

Looking forward to seeing what songs you choose!

2 thoughts on “Our Song Meme

  1. I love that you have such wildly differing tastes. So different to us – we tend to like the same things. Well, apart from Wham! and other blasts from my past that have Martin rolling his eyes 🙂

Leave a Reply

