Today, you are 3

Dear Jake

I can’t believe you are 3 already. Time is going so fast, I just wish I could press pause.

You still make me very proud (and sometimes frustrated). I am especially proud of how well you have taken to being a big brother. I know it can’t have been easy for you to go from having all the attention, to having to share it, and I know sometimes you are a little bit jealous, but I know you two will end up being the best of friends. You have a lot to teach him.

You started swimming at the beginning of the year and you are doing so well with it. The next lot of lessons you go for, you won’t need me or your daddy in the water with you. So grown up!

You are a feisty (you get that from me, sorry) and sometimes stubborn (me again) little boy, but you can also be really loving, and I love all of the cuddles you give, and secretly quite like the fact that you are a bit of a mummy’s boy.

You are a very loved little boy. Just because we have Zack now, it doesn’t mean we love you any less, it just means there is one more person in the world to love you.

Carry on doing what you are doing, Monkey. I have high hopes and dreams for you, and I know you won’t let me down xx

3 thoughts on “Today, you are 3

Leave a Reply

