Naomi’s Perfumes – FM Group Review

I was recently sent some products to review from a lovely lady called Naomi who works for the FM Group. FM (Federico Mahora) is an exclusive designer brand expanding rapidly throughout the world. Their products are marketed  via a channel of independent agents (a bit like Avon), instead of using shops, models, celebrities, and TV ads.

What I was sent:

  • Nail Lacquer (Lilac) £5.49
  • Mineral Loose Eyeshadow (Ruby Pink) £7.99
  • Foundation sample – £0.50
  • 2 sample perfumes – £0.50 each (available in 30ml bottles for £11.99)
Naomi asked me which perfumes I usually like, and I said that I wear 212 Sexy and Paul Smith Floral. One of the samples she sent came from the same group as 212 Sexy, and the other from the same group as Flowerbomb.They both smelt lovely, but if I had to pick a favourite it would be the FM32 which was the same group as the 212 Sexy. The perfumes are long lasting and at £11.99 for a 30ml bottle, it’s really good value for money.
The foundation feels lovely on, gives good coverage but doesn’t feel to heavy. Again, £12.99 for a 30ml bottle is a good price for it.
I used the nail polish when I went to a wedding as the colour matched my dress quite well. It dried quickly and lasted for a long time and is £5.49 for 10ml.
The eye-shadow goes on very smoothly, feels silky and looks lovely. The only thing I would say is to make sure you take the wand out slowly, as the first time I opened it some of the powder came out. £7.99 for 10g.
What I also liked about these products was the packaging. it doesn’t make you feel as if you are buying value products as they look so nice.

  • Hoover Freshener (Splendid Violet) – £4.50 for 2 cartridges
I was also sent some hoover fresheners. We have two dogs in our house, and whenever I hoover, I’m always paranoid about the dust smell. You put the freshener near the exhaust filter and the hot air circulation releases the aroma into the room. It does leave a lovely smell. They are £4.50 for two cartridges.
You can contact Naomi on Facebook or via email. Naomi also does parties in the Southend, Essex area. If you host a party, you will receive a 30ml bottle of perfume of your choice, free of charge.
*I was sent these products to review, but no other payment was received and I have not been told what to write. 
Leave a Reply

