Tommee Tippee – Closer to Nature Bottle Review

Zack and I were sent some bottles from Tommee Tippee to review. As you may remember from a previous post, Zack is now combine fed due to poor weight gain, so I was more than happy to receive these.

As Zack is on 4oz feeds at the moment, the size of these bottles (150ml) are ideal and fit nicely in the bottle pocket of his changing bag.

The shape of them makes them feel comfortable to hold and you can hold them in three different ways: cradled comfortably in the hand, gripped in the same way as a traditional wide neck bottle, or held from the base.

The bottles have been designed in conjunction with breastfeeding experts to mimic the natural flex, movement and softness of a mum’s breast, to make switching between breast and bottle easier. Now, obviously, I don’t know if it does, not being able to remember back to when I was a baby, but I do know that Zack has taken really well to the bottles and hasn’t ever refused, and he also still latches on well to me, so there hasn’t been any confusion.

There is an anti-colic valve in the teat which lets air in from the outside, so that he doesn’t have to keep stopping to let air back in, which is great, because he REALLY doesn’t like his bottle being taken away from him!

I was sent the slow flow teats, but have also bought the new Variflow teat which is brilliant. It has been designed to let babies control the flow of their milk just by using their own sucking strength. It has a cross cut into the tip as well as a hole.The stronger the baby’s sucking action the wider the cross opens and the faster the milk flows. That means you can just buy one set of teats at the beginning and shouldn’t need any more.

I really like the Tommee Tippee products, and will continue to use them as Zack gets older (sippy cups etc.) as we did with Jake.

*I was sent two bottles and slow flow teats to review. I was not sent the Variflow teats, I purchased them myself. I have received no other compensation and all view are my own*

 

Leave a Reply

