My New Hobby

I have a new hobby. I started at the beginning of July. I go every Tuesday night, and I love it!

I have joined a Vocal Group called Voices Unlimited, otherwise known as The VU Sound. I am careful not to say “Choir”. We are a stand-alone, completely unique vocal ensemble – not a choir at all, in the strict sense of the word! We have a Musical Director (Ria Keen) who writes all of our arrangements for us, and we sound fab, even if I do say so myself!

I love my Tuesday nights. It’s a few hours where I’m not “Jake’s Mum” or “Zack’s Mum”. I’m just me. I always have a big grin on my face, and it helps that everyone there is lovely.My first gig with them is on September 1st at Worcester Rugby Club for first match of the season, and I’m a bit nervous, but I’m really looking forward to it!

Tuesdays make me smile!

2 thoughts on “My New Hobby

  1. I love the idea of this. I love singing too, I’m not fantastic but can hold a tune. It really is important to do something for our own pleasure like this.

Leave a Reply

