Jingle Puzzles Review & Giveaway

I’ve been a bit quiet on the blog front recently as we have been a bit busy on the house front – that’s for another day though! So I thought I would come back with a review.

I used to hate going to playgroup with Jake, because at the end, we all went to sit in a circle and sing songs, he never wanted to participate and I used to feel  myself get really embarrassed  Then he got used to it, and liked joining in, even more so when he started preschool. So when I was offered this to review, I jumped at the opportunity.

Music For Kids™ has its first Music For Kids product available In July this year. This
pre-school range of four new, music-based puzzle and activity lines are an
introduction to music for toddlers and pre-schoolers. The music activity sets
retail for £9.99 and contain a metre long floor jigsaw puzzle of music notes,
a sing along CD with a bonus story and an activity booklet & stickers. Jingle
Puzzles are carefully crafted to engage 3 to 6 year olds with their first ‘hands-
on’ introduction to music.

I was impressed with the box it came in as it’s handy to keep all the bits together. Jake was quite excited to open it and see what was inside, he especially liked the stickers! I was pleased that the words were included, as it was a song I’d never heard before, but I chose it as it was frogs, and Jake likes frogs (especially imaginary ones that seem to appear in his bed!).

The jigsaw was good, big enough but not too big, and the CD had lots of children’s songs on with a story at the end.

This would make a lovely birthday present if you are stuck for ideas of what to buy little friends, but you might not get away with giving it away if your child claps eyes on it!

I have an Old MacDonald Had A Farm Jingle Puzzle to give away.

To be in with a chance of winning, leave me a comment telling me what your childs favourite song is.

For extra entries:

Like Musicroom on Facebook

Follow Musicroom on Twitter

Tweet: I want to win a Jingle Puzzle with @musicroomonline and @rozzibee http://bit.ly/O5tsSe

Leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

Competition closes at 10pm on Saturday 8th September. Winner will be drawn at random and notified. UK entrants only.

*We were sent a Jingle Puzzles to review, but I have received no other payment and all thoughts are my own*

The winner as selected by random.org is Esther James

13 thoughts on “Jingle Puzzles Review & Giveaway

Leave a Reply

