I’m Hosting the BritMums Carnival

I’m hosting my first ever Britmums Blog Carnival on October 9th. I’m a bit nervous about it, so I’m hoping I get lots of submissions.

BritMums - Leading the Conversation

We are currently in the throes of moving house. We are renting our home of six and a half years out, and are buying a different one. We were due to have tenants move in today, but instead, they have split up and won’t be moving in.

We have found a house we love, but needs a fair bit of work doing to it – new kitchen, new bathroom, new windows – but it has everything we want. It’s the right size, right location, we have an en-suite and a utility room. We even have room for a dishwasher! The sale hasn’t gone through yet, we are waiting for the usual things to happen, surveys, mortgage offers, and now, new tenants. So in the mean time, we are staying with my in-laws until we can move into the new house. Which, may end up being a long time if we lose the one we love.

Anyway, I digress…

This month’s theme is “home“, so any posts you have relating to anything homey, please send them my way. This could be decorating ideas, plans you have for your home, housework related, buying/selling/renting. Anything goes!

Please have your submissions to me by October 7th. Email them to me at roz@lifelovelolliopops.com

I look forward to reading them!

2 thoughts on “I’m Hosting the BritMums Carnival

Leave a Reply

