Can Tablets Help You Lose Weight?

I’ve made no secret of the fact I want to lose weight. I’m starting Weight Watchers, next week, which I’m nervous about. Worried about how I’m going to get my head around it all. Although I have friends that are following it, so I know I can ask for help if I need it.

I have been asked to review the XLS Medical Fat Binder tablets for 12 weeks.

XLS-Medical’s active ingredient is LitramineTM binds readily with dietary fat from food and becomes a large fat fibre complex. This fat-fibre complex is too large to be absorbed in the small intestine and is eventually excreted from the body.

After the fat binding phase, the essential fat-soluble vitamins A, D and E are released and absorbed in the body. This optimizes the availability of fat-soluble vitamins for absorption by the body.

I’ve been taking them for a few weeks now, although I am struggling to remember to take them. I know that tablets aren’t the way to lose weight and that is why I am viewing it as a helping hand along with my c25k and as of next week, Weight Watchers.

I haven’t noticed any adverse side affects, no headaches or anything like that, but one thing I can say is that they don’t taste very nice (which isn’t a huge issue as once they’ve gone they’ve gone) and they don’t have a capsule coating, so if you struggle taking pills, these probably aren’t the ones for you.

So, I’m going to give them a proper go, and I will let you know the results. I’m hoping for something positive!

20130221-210958.jpg

Leave a Reply

