Watching my Weight

Last night, I joined Weight Watchers. As I mentioned previously, I was referred by my GP. I asked for this referral, it wasn’t a case of the doctor looking at me and saying “You’re fat, I’m referring you” I asked for help. Because I know that I am overweight, and because I hate it.

In the past, I have successfully done Slimming World. It worked really well. I lost over 2 stone and was a slinky size 8/10 before I got pregnant. I was just, literally JUST at my ideal weight for height and think I looked OK.

Anyway, I digress.

Last night was my first night at WW after my referral came through. I was nervous. Whenever I’ve been to Slimming World in the past, I always had my husband or a friend with me. This time, it’s me on my own. I was chatting to my friends on-line and admitted my fears, they said “You never know, you  might meet some new friends for life” So I went with an open mind.

This WW group is a group that has been set up especially for fatties that have been referred by their GP. They didn’t use those exact words, but that’s what it is, let’s not beat around the bush. But fairly soon after walking in, I realised I was the youngest by far and that the majority of members were 60+.

I had to fill a form in, I got weighed and was told that my point allowance was 27. I was then show a load of products that I could buy to help me. I ended up coming away with books, a pedometer (which I was doing really well with this morning  then Zack somehow managed to reset it!) and a magazine, plus a headache!

I am really struggling to get me head around the “Pro Points” plan and trying to work out how many points a jacket potato is (on Slimming world they were “free” on a green day, so am not liking the fact that now it’s pointed!) and what I can and can’t eat.

I’m sure I will get there. But right now I’m finding it hard to understand, and am hungry because I’m too scared to eat anything just in case it’s too many points!

Leave a Reply

